The officers of the Academy who are elected by the general membership from the members of the Executive Council consist of the President, the Vice-President, and the Secretary. They are referred to as the Executive Council. The general administration and direction of the affairs of the Academy are vested in seven members appointed by the President of the Philippine for a three-year term. The Executive Council Meeting is held every second thursday of the month.
A Director heads the NAST Secretariat, which implements decisions of the Executive Council and attends day-to-day affairs of the Academy. The Secretariat is composed of two division, namely: Technical Services Division and Finance Administrative Division.
The Academy is an attached agency of the Department of Science and Technology